Einklappen
X

• Filter
  • Zeit
  • Anzeigen
Alles löschen
neue Beiträge

Access to SmarthomeNG in terminal

Hello. Hope it is ok to write in English. Understand German, so please use German if you plan to answer.
    I am quite new to RPI's and it has been a struggle to get to this point. I have a SmartHomeNG running, KNXD plugin working showing values and so on.
    Se picture. I want go get behind the GUI. The graphical interphase is very handy and works well for me, but most of the instructions take it for granted that one has access to the folders and files behind this layer. Any tips how to get behind the GUI in terminal???

It might help if you wrote more about your intention of your next steps. E.g. do you want to set up a visu with SmartVISU? Did you find out about the admin interface already? Are you aware of documentation at www.smarthomeng.de? Or do you want to access SHNG via a command line interface? What's your goal?

Kommentar

Hello. Thank you. At the moment I am using the SmarthomeNG KNX plugin to show values from my KNX system. These are sensor values of temperature, humidity and Co2. My aim is to get these values sent via i2c to a special shield I have made to make these slave values available in Modbus. The modbus master sits in a ventilation system using something called EasyContros (helios ventilation). I am told that I have to make a plugin "outside" SmartHomeNG. But I find my RPI "blocked" (se picture) by the smarthomeGUI.

At the same time, I wanted to explore the SmartHomeNG further.

Kommentar

Skjermbilde 2020-09-12 kl. 13.19.32.png Hello BMX. I am not an experienced user of terminal. But getting better. As you can see, I cannot use the sudo raspi-config to activate the i2c

Kommentar

How did you install your Raspberry Pi?
          The error you get when starting rasppi-config is quite strange.

When talking about the Gui you mean the AdminGUI of SmartHomeNG, correct?